The Eighth edition of our unique 4day Short Term Continuing Education Programme [CEP] on "Strategies for Organizations' Growth" at SJMSOM, IIT Bombay, will be held from January 22 to 25, 2020.

Apart from few sessions to be conducted by faculty members of SJMSOM, IIT Bombay to build on important concepts and cases, several well-known senior corporate leaders/executives like Former/current Chairman, CEOs, MDs, COO, CFO etc will share their own experiences.

We are pleased to receive confirmation (final/tentative) from the following industry leaders and senior professionals to be the faculty resource persons for this upcoming programme in 2020: **Mr. R. Gopalakrishnan,** Former Director, Tata Sons; Former Vice Chairman of HUL

Mr. Dilip Shanghvi, Founder and MD of Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited

Mr Bhaskar Bhat, Managing Director, Titan Industries Ltd

- Dr. Hasit Joshipura, Senior VP & Head of Electrical & Automation IC at L & T Ltd & Former MD (India) of GlaxoSmithKline Pharma Ltd.;
 Mr R Mukundan, MD, Tata Chemical;
- Mr Piyush Gupta, Chief Executive Officer, DBS Group, Singapore
- Mr D. Nandkishore, Former CEO/ Executive Vice President for Nestlé in Asia, Oceania & Africa.

Mr Mukul Deoras, Chairman, Colgate-Palmolive (India) ltd and President, Asia Pacific Division Colgate-Palmolive Company

- Mr Sanjiv Mehta, President of Unilever, South Asia and Chairman and Managing Director of HUL
- Mr Arvind Sharma, Ex Chairman & CEO, Leo Burnett India,
- Mr Paul Abraham, COO, Indusind Bank;
- Dr Shriram Nene, Surgeon & Entrepreneur (online dance tutorial venture 'Dance with Madhuri') [TBC];
- Ms Rama Bijapurkar, Thought leader on market strategy and India's consumer economy.
- Mr Dipak Gupta, Joint Managing Director, Kotak Mahindra Bank
- Mr Amitabh Chaudhry, Managing Director and CEO of Axis Bank
- Mr Trivikram Arun, Managing Director of Shell's Upstream business in India

This CEP will provide an opportunity to listen to and interact with these senior corporate leaders/ executives, who will take a full session to address the participants and interact with them. Also participating executives will be able to network with many senior executives, attending this CEP as participants.

The details can be accessed: https://portal.iitb.ac.in/ceqipapp/courseDetails.jsp?c_id=2163 Brochure link - https://portal.iitb.ac.in/ceqipapp/view/index.jsp?to=showBrochure&doc_id=13054

Please login and register online at : https://portal.iitb.ac.in/CRP/?appid=19 or fill up the registration form given on the last page of the attached brochure.

The feedback from the participants was extremely positive and encouraging.

Following reputed organisations nominated their senior executives to this CEP during last 7 years.

Axis Bank, BOB Capital Markets, Canara Bank, Capgemini India, Future Group, HUL, HDFC, HPCL, DBS Bank, GSK Pharamaceuticals, Indian Rare Earth, Indusind Bank, IOCL, JK Helene Curtis, Johnson Matthey (I) Pvt Ltd, MOIL, Mother Dairy, NABARD, Oil India, ONGC, ONGC Videsh, CIDCO, Praj Industries, State Bank of India, TVS Motor Co, EPS, KPIT Cummins Technology, MCX of India, Bajaj Electricals, Pidilite Industries, Titan, Union Bank, Dena Bank, Tata Steel, Ernst & Young, Coromandel International , EXL Service, Invotec Automation Pvt Ltd, Makemytrip.com , AVB Group-Pulp& Fibre SBU, State Bank of Travancore, Idea Cellular, AVB Group, Neela Systems, Nirma Institute of Management, etc.

Speakers /Resource persons for the upcoming edition



Mr R Gopalakrishnan



Mr Sanjiv Mehta



Mr R Mukundan



Mr Mukul Deoras



Mr Paul Abraham

Mr Dipak Gupta



Mr Amitabh Chaudhry

Dr Shriram Nene





Dr.Hasit Joshipura



Mr Arvind Sharma



Mr Trivikram Arun



Mr Dilip Shanghvi Ms Rama Bijapurkar

)BS