SOMA (School of Management Association)


  • To promote synergy among the students and interest groups from both within the school and the Institute by promoting interactions and exchange of ideas.
  • To facilitate on the regular basis the faculty student interface.
  • To organize and co-ordinate events of interest to its members, such as seminars, distinguished lectures, events, workshops etc.
  • To forge links with the School alumni and the industry, and explore areas of co-operative work.
  • Through the above activities, build initiative and leadership skills among its members.
  • All students, faculty, adjunct faculty, and staff become eligible for membership the day they join the School. Their membership remains valid for the duration they are a part of the School.

SOMA Council 2022-23

Prof. S. Narayan Rao
President
Prof. Sarthak Gaurav
Vice-President
Prof. Varadraj Bapat
Faculty Advisor SOM 23
Prof. Indrajit Mukherjee

Faculty Advisor SOM 24

Shivangi Vaidya
General Secretary
Mobile: +91-74157 19669
Email: shivangi.vaidya@sjmsom.in
Udit Gaur
Treasurer
Mobile : +91-97115 94144
Email: udit.gaur@sjmsom.in
Shweta Chourasia
Cultural Secretary
Mobile: +91-74154 28033
Email: shweta.chourasia@sjmsom.in
Shivang Rastogi
Head, Alumni Relations Team
Mobile : +91-86046 22665
Email: shivang.rastogi@sjmsom.in
Narayanan S L
Head, IT Team
Mobile : +91-80568 95556
Email: narayanan.sl@sjmsom.in
Sinjana Das
Head, Placement Team
Mobile : +91-96745 80394
Email: sinjana.das@sjmsom.in
Govind S
Head, International Relations Team
Mobile : +91-94953 29173
Email: govind.s@sjmsom.in
Rahul Dalmia
Head, Admissions Team
Mobile : +91-80502 62866
Email: rahul.dalmia@sjmsom.in
Dhanashree Umesh Chavan
CR and Head‚ Public Relations & Media Team
Mobile : +91-94230 72499
Email: dhanashree.chavan@sjmsom.in
Ayush Goel
CR
Mobile : +91-96751 62370
Email: ayush.goel1@sjmsom.in